or Connect

Posts by 1badbadger

I have a lot of experience with lead tape, and I agree with Dad 100%.  Lead tape is a great way to increase the swingweight of your clubs, it's inexpensive, easy to use and you can't make a mistake...worst case scenario peel it off and start over.  It won't hurt the finish of your clubs either.The grips that you mentioned will actually decrease the swingweight and make the clubhead feel lighter...make sure you avoid any type of "counterbalancing" weights.
Ben Hogan (from any point in his career) could be dropped into a Tour event tomorrow and would smoke everybody fashion-wise.
I think another issue that you'd run into is the bounce. If the long irons are shortened to a 7 iron length, they will be swung more upright...like a 7 iron. Even if the lie angles are adjusted, they won't have enough bounce to go through the turf efficiently.  A 7 iron could have 3-5* more bounce than a 3 iron, so the long irons will have a tendency to dig if cut down.
If there was damage to the shaft, you'd be able to see it.  Graphite shafts are designed to bend (flex) and twist, so just leaning on the shaft won't hurt it or weaken the fibers of the graphite.  If you DO happen to bend it too much, you'd hear it crack and there would be visible damage. Fibers can be damaged over time when a graphite shaft rubs against non-padded dividers in a golf bag...once it wears through the paint it will wear down the shaft and create a weak spot,...
Got some more pics guys.It was difficult to get good clean shots of the MB because of the lighting and glare, but I did get a few shots of the top lines for comparison:        
There have been pics of the j15 CB and DF and DPF,  but has anyone seen the Blade or what looks to be a pocket cavity type of head?