or Connect

Posts by 1badbadger

I'm not sure how they can claim that this is "the golf ball that will change golf balls"...it's pretty much a copy of the B330-RX, just 6 years later. Every feature that they mentioned can be said about the RX...it's a 65 compression ball, it has a urethane cover, low driver spin, it's long and straight etc.  I'm surprised when they started talking about the compression, they discussed that most tour balls are somewhere around 95-105, and the softer models are about 85-90,...
The reason you're hitting your 5 wood further than your driver is because the shaft is shorter and it has more loft.  A longer shaft is much harder to control, so as the shaft gets longer there is a higher percentage of off-center hits.  The additional loft is getting the ball in the air properly and allowing it to carry.  So the combination of on-center hits and a higher trajectory are why you're hitting a fairway wood longer than a driver.  I have a lot of experience...
Here's another option if you're interested.  He's in Arlington TX and has been in business a long time.  His prices are fair...I wouldn't say cheap but he definitely doesn't over-charge and his work is top shelf.   http://www.customputterworks.com/
   It is true that not all companies have a golf ball plant...they aren't cheap to build or equip, plus maintain them.  Nike is obviously the biggest example of this, but then again Nike doesn't manufacture anything...all of their products are farmed out.  They do have their own design team and R&D dept, so they develop their golf balls just like other companies, but they have another manufacturer produce them.  For a number of years Bridgestone manufactured all of Nike's...