or Connect

Posts by short iron

I like the idea of a adjustable driver. I been looking at some online. But that brings me to this question. What do I choose? The type with a adjustable sleeve? Or the type that you move the weights around?                                                                               Thank you.
   I'm new to golf. Just started playing a few months ago. So I don't know a lot about golf. But I do have a thought about a offset driver.   If a guy like me is slicing on 50% of my tee shots. I'd have to agree with a lot of others. Stick with a neutral driver, and to learn and correct what's wrong with my swing. Because that's what I want. A perfect swing. But if a offset driver is suppose to help me from slicing do to a bad swing. Can a guy still use one while he/she...
   The 1st book I read was a book called Golf Fore!! Beginners: the fundamentals by Stephen J. Rutherber. It was ok. But for some reason I would slice the ball far right. So then I would start aiming to the left of the fairway, so if I did slice I'd still have a chance of landing on the fairway. I knew my club head must have been opened on impact, but try as I might, I just couldn't seem to get it square.    Then I read this book, Ben Hogan's Five Lesson's. It showed me...
I have a 65 yard area in my yard to hit. I use the almost golf balls. Anything longer then my 9 iron will hit them right out of the yard, across the gravel road and into the soy bean field. Once in there, they're lost till harvest time. I have smacked a few of them with my driver and woods just to see how they do. I think for some reason the irons hit them farther then woods & drivers. But I do like these balls. They fly good and are fun to hit. I just think you would need...