or Connect

Posts by sgt1372

Interesting.    Newbie here, who's still learning.  I have been lining up the club face square w/the target at address BUT, now that I've learned how to NOT slice the ball, almost all of my balls are now going left (instead of right) of target.  So, without otherwise changing my swing, it makes sense to just open the club up a bit to make the ball go straighter.    I'll have to experiment w/this tomorrow when I head to the range again.  Guess this goes to learning how...
 They used a split screen during the Alternate Shot program to air the"live" action while Feherty and others were on camera, but they often talked over or totally ignored what was happening live at the time.  Didn't find the talking heads on Alternate Shot interesting.  So, I just watched the actual event on NBC but had to switch back to Golf Channel, after the last match was completed to see the award ceremony and the infamous US press conference, when NBC's coverage (and...
FWIW, I don't think that the OP has framed the question correctly because I don't think that Phil specifically criticized Tom.   What happened was that Phil was asked a specific question by a member of the press about how or what might help the US Team win the Ryder Cup again in the future.  Phil previously mentioned (before the press conference) that he thought that the pod system that Asinger adopted back in 2008, which was the last time the team won, was a better...
Haven't read the entire thread since the morning's loss reported loss of the Ryder Cup (again) by the US  So, please forgive any redundancy, but here are my observations:   Mickelson was frustrated and was asked for an opinion about what he thought could have helped the US win in the future.  He expressed his opinion and he was entitled to do so.  The whole notion that golf is a "gentleman's sport" and that such things should only be discussed in "private" in this day...