or Connect

Posts by slinkee

You are very correct on the follow through. No matter how hard I try I'm having to try and save the shot with my hands and arms. When I try and have more passive arms it seems to result in a massive slice most likely due to the open club face. I think my backswing is a huge part of this problem?
  I've been playing golf for 7 years. My current handicap is 10 My typical driver ball flight is a fade, but lately it's turned into a huge, ballooning slice. My irons are much more consistent, although my typical miss with those tends to be either a slight fade or slight draw.  The shot I hate the most and what I'm trying to get rid of is this enormous slice that I've suddenly acquired with my driver over the past few weeks. Looking at my own swing video I see several...
This is most common with my driver. I film my swing regularly trying to figure some things out, and today I noticed that my belt buckle points pretty far left of my target (I'm a right handed player) in my follow through. Among some of the other common causes of a slice, I'm wondering if this could be a contributing factor? I know you always hear about "pointing your belt buckle at the target" so I'm just seeking some information on this It's too dark to be out hitting...
Well I've been trying to figure out this fade/slice issue I've been dealing with ever since I started the game 2 years ago. I haven't played all summer and got an opportunity to head out the other day and was happy to come home with a 95. However, I realized that my lower back was hurting ... a lot ... and for some reason I noticed it now, and was wondering if it was an issue. To be honest, I've always known that I've done this. Just this time, after taking a few...