or Connect

Posts by HazardMagnet

2 c. A co-worker of mine busted his shoulder breaking up a dogfight in the fall of 2012. He had surgery two weeks later (and of course a vet’s bill). I don’t remember most of the details but after going through therapy all winter, and missing his two annual winter golf trips to Florida, his doctor cleared him to return to the game around May.  His first several rounds he Tee’d up his ball on every shot except putts, to avoid hitting the ground. I’ve never played with...
Merry Christmas to all Sand Trappers, Thanks for all the great reads this season!
I'm playing Tuesday, 30* to 40*. I know not a record setter, but the wind could be anywhere from a light breeze to ridiculous... down at the shore. Then over the holiday's, we're down  in North Carolina. Who knows? 30's to 70's. Then we're back in Ct. and it's at the indoor place until spring.       ~Tom B.
You know, that's worth a try for me, so no laughter here!   I work outside for a living and wear leather work gloves all the time. So only wearing a single Golf glove, regardless of sweat, heat etc. just doesn't feel right. I go through two pairs a year, this might just be my answer. I'm not out there to make an fashion statement anyway.   Next week when I get paid is "Oil Change day" so I'll be at Autozone anyway. I'll take a look at them, too bad I think my season is...
Done, I think I've signed ~Tom B. on many of my posts already anyway.   My 3 sisters & 2 Bros. in laws still call me Thomas, which is fine, But "Tommy" is like Nails on a Chalkboard to me.
I had taken a teriffic photo of a stand bag in the center of  Grand Central Station, N.Y. But the phone s#it the bed a week later. Lost every thing...
Water/ Budweiser.  I don't drink soda's, they do me bad.