IGNORED

USGA Members

iacas
Note: This thread is 6156 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1. 1. Are you a member of the USGA?

• Yes
    • No
    • I don't live in the U.S./Mexico

• Administrator
I'm a member of the USGA, and I have been for 12 years now. Ever since I started playing golf, really.

I recently found my old "Walking Member" bag tag and put that back on my bag.

I support all that the USGA does, including the MOI rule they recently put on drivers. However, I would not support a scaled back golf ball.

I think that the rules are the best they've ever been (now that we can use range finders, well, as of January 1) and for $25, I like what I get and that I can fund programs I believe in, like turf grass research, junior programs, the conducting of clinics and things like the U.S. Open.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I was when I started, I thought the tag is cool
Now my attitude towards USGA and golf is kind of the same like towards the church and religion. golf and religion are beautiful things and I don't need nobody to tell me HOW to enjoy them.

Yes.

When I paid my $100 for the US Amateur entry fee it came with a free membership. Not a bad deal. I too support most everything that comes out of the USGA and proudly sport my badge on my bag.

Fairways and Greens.

Dave

• 1 year later...