IGNORED

How do you practice?

Note: This thread is 5801 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm wondering about some of you guys practice routines. When I started playing a few months ago I spent tons of time at the range. And most of the time I was hitting balls I was hitting my driver because I had such a bad slice I was trying to fix. Then, when I started playing courses I stopped going to the range for the most part.

On the 2 days a week that I'm not working I'm on the course. But I notice that my scores are not changing. I'm stuck in that mid 90 range and can't seem to do any better.

This is my plan to shave some strokes..

Sundays
There is a small 9 hole course (par 31) about 20 miles from my house. They have the best practice facility that I know of in my area. Here's how I'll spend my time...

20-30 min on the putting green
20-30 min chipping
15-20 min in the bunker
hitting a large bucket of balls on the range using all my clubs
playing a practice 9, taking lots of different shots on each hole

Mondays
I'll go to my favorite course and see how much the practicing helps.

Does anyone have a practice routine they've used to drop your score? I've got to get out of the 90's.

What I'm hitting:

XL 5000 set: includes driver, 3 & 5 wood, 4 & 5 hybrid, 6-PW, and sandwedge

Next year is my year to get better, I have nowhere to practise because I don't have a membership this year, When I had one last year I'd always playing putting a chipping games with friends, and spend about 15 mins in the bunkers.

This year I dont practise. The best practise is being on the course.
In My Bag

Driver: Sasquatch 460 9.5°
3 Wood: Laser 3 Wood 15°