IGNORED

Hybrid Clubs

Note: This thread is 5741 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi guys,

I'm new to this hybrid club thing and I was wondering how good they are.

I can't hit my 5w very well in the fairway and I was looking for a way to reach the par 5 greens in 2.

2 I can get for reasonably cheap are a:

Nike Slingshot for 69.99 and an Adams Tech OS for 99.99.

Just wondering if a hybrid is worth it?

Cleveland Hibore xls tour w/ fujikura gold, stiff
flex
Northwestern - 5 wood
3-9 silverback 845cm
48, 54, 60 (silver scot) DetourBalls WarbirdBag Warbird Hot I want a 1 and 2 hybrid.....any recommendations?

Hi guys,

My suggestion would be to work at your ball striking more and to not worry about reaching a par 5 in two. Having a handicap index of 36 would lead me to believe that the ball striking needs the improvement. Therefor, I would have to suggest that spending the money on another club wouldn't be the best thing to do at this point. Maybe give it some more work, lay up to reach in 3, or invest that $100 in a lesson or two.

---"Be the ball"---

IN THE Hoofer Vantage BAG:
Driver: F-Speed 10.5°, Aldila NV-F
Woods: F-Speed LD 3 & 5, Aldila NV-FIrons: S9 3-PW, NS-Pro 900XH SteelWedges: CG10 52° & Spin Milled 56.10Putter: Studio Select Newport 2Ball: Pro V1x SG4

My ball striking isn't the problem, it's the short game. I've just got a new putter and a new wedge and i'm improving in that greatly.
My handicap isn't actually 36 either, it's around 23ish. I was just wondering how well hybrids work and if they are worth the price instead of trying to figure out how to hit my 5w on the fairway.

flex
Northwestern - 5 wood
3-9 silverback 845cm
48, 54, 60 (silver scot) DetourBalls WarbirdBag Warbird Hot I want a 1 and 2 hybrid.....any recommendations?