IGNORED

Did your swing ever suddenly desert you?

Note: This thread is 5215 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Did your swing ever suddenly desert you inexplicably, only to return days? weeks? or even a month later?

I'm new to the game -- 3 years -- and a middle-aged hacker with no handicap. I practice a lot but rarely get to take it out to the course.

Things were going great yesterday, then 3/4 way through a range session (half bucket LW / half bucket 7-iron) suddenly I'm repeatedly topping shots, the occasional fat shot, and also hitting a few hosel rockets without a clue as to why.

What's your experience? Any remedy ideas?

Just a few weeks ago I was hitting the 4-iron reliably enough to put it back in my bag with confidence.

I'm just amazed at how quickly things can change with this game sometimes, it's unlike any other sport I've done, and I've done a lot.

McGolf-Doggie's stand bag & new and used club emporium:
Putter :ping: 1/2Craz-e | Irons :TaylorMade: RAC MB, 4i-PW (DG S300) |Wedges :Cleveland: SW&LW 56*DSG+RTG; 60*/4* DSG+RTG |Woods :Cobra: S1 5W; Adams TIght Lies 3W |Driver :TaylorMade: Burner 9.5 Fujikura Reax S | Maxfli Practice

I feel you buddy just happened,was hitting great up until winter this year,made some small changes which over a course of a few months ruined my ball contact.All I did was move the ball a little forward and also through some trial and error realised my right arm was crumpling through impact due to hitting it too hard.

Put the ball back in my stance a ball width,worked on some tempo drills,the feet together drill very effective,and let that right arm really extend past impact,the divots returned,and good contact.

"Repetition is the chariot of genius"

Driver: BENROSS VX PROTO 10.5
Woods: BENROSS QUAD SPEED FAIRWAY 15"
Hybrids:BENROSS 3G 17" BENROSSV5 Escape 20"