IGNORED

Beginner: Hybrids or Irons / and which set

Note: This thread is 5448 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Im a beginner, started playing last summer with some old club, but looking to get more serious and buy my own. A few questions I have is either to get a hybrid set or regular irons? and which set to get,

righty
300-400 price range
1yr experience

Local shops are golf galaxy, golfsmith, dicks, sport authority and of course anywhere online, as you can tell not looking to break the bank but looking for a nice solid set to continue learning on. Thanks for any suggestions.

If you already have clubs and youre "looking to get more serious"..... I'd save my money and practice with what I had.

After you actually get serious.... I think then you should think about clubs.

This post is written under the impression that 300-400 is your budget to a complete set of clubs new clubs, btw. So take it for what it's worth.

Driver: Tour Burner 9.5° Stock Stiff
Wood: Tour Burner TS 13° Stock Stiff
Hybrid: Tour Burner T2 18° Stock Stiff
Irons: Tour Preferred 3-PW Rifle Project X 6.0
Wedges: 54.10|58.08 Z TP Rifle Spinner 5.5 Putter: VP Mills VP2 Ball: TP/Red.LDP Bag: Warbird Hot Stand Bag 2.0Started playing...

yeah, the clubs i have now are horrible, like really really bad.
I have driver, putter, and pw so i needs just the iron mostly, and I'm looking to get a set of new irons so 300-499 for an iron set.