• Announcements

• iacas

Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Luckner88

Shoulder Turn Help???

8 posts in this topic

Hey Guys, newbie here. I'm 23 years old.

I have no understanding of how to execute the correct shoulder turn in the backswing. I have had lessons with people who obviously were there to take my money and care less of my improvement so I am a little hesitant on taking another lesson and I'm seeing if you guys can help. OK so here's my problem.

I don't understand the correct feeling of the backswing. I bring my left shoulder under my chin and my swing looks like a baseball swing (way too flat) my club is way around my body. Also my arms don't go back that far and feel tight when I'm halfway back. I'm doing something wrong and I can't figure it out. I'm pretty tall and I don't stand upright at all. I don't know what triggers the backswing. Do I use my right shoulder first? Also when I tilt my spine angel and turn my left shoulder under my chin, the swing looks even flatter. I think I'm turning my body instead of my shoulders but how do I isolate the shoulders? I read magazines and watch old guys get the backswing to the top with ease and I don't know the correct feeling of it. Ca someone explain it to me, I would appreciate it!

Sorry no video of my swing, I will upload it sooner or later.

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

It sounds to me that your clubs have too flat a lie for your physical stature. You sound like you are "sitting down" to keep the club lying properly. A consequence of this is that your takeaway is too flat - similarly if you were to pick the club up to get it to the correct point in your backswing you'll come down too steep.