• Announcements

• iacas

Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
hippyboy

How many rounds have you shot under par?

0   80 votes

1. 1. How many rounds under par?

• none
    • 1-10
    • 11-25
    • 25+

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

28 posts in this topic

I have been reading with interest another thread that has a few people saying that a friend of theres has shot under par on their first ever round of golf. I find this highly unlikely as I have been playing for nearly 3 years & I have never broke 80 (best is 83 on par 74) so I just wondered how many people have carded an under par round & how many times have you done it?

I know there is a lot of low handicappers that will have managed it a few times, if you have not made a round under par (like me) how close have you got? Was it one missed putt away?

I was going to do this as a poll but not sure how?

Edit: I found how to do a poll.

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

I came close once. last year I was 2 under after 15 holes and then I got really nervous. snow man 16, snowman 17. birdie 18. not awesome!
anytime I really start to think about it..I let it get to me too much and I get nervous...then I start trying to play conservatively and it never works out for me.
ie: #17 at my main course is a 360 par 4. when I'm just having fun, I'll hit driver and try to see how close to the green I can get it (best was 40 yards away).
when I'm scoring on a full round.. I'll pull a 3 wood...you know 3 wood..and be left with about 100 left.... most of the time I end up snap hooking my 3 wood into the water instead of drawing it nice.

I once stood on the 18th tee at -1.... made a triple bogey to finish with egg on my face. My best round ever is a one over par 73.

Awards and Achievements