IGNORED

Moving to Cincinnati

Note: This thread is 5363 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So i've been a lifelong resident in Chicago, however, starting next month I will be living in Mason, OH, a suburb of Cincinnati. So i'm looking for some courses to try, cheap courses, hard courses, hill courses, long courses, just a general feel of where and when to golf would be great. I'm a duffer, so I would love to find a course near Mason where I can just go and play, where I can easily walk on, and not spend too much money, i.e. less than $50 to walk. Any suggestions or ideas for courses to try would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

If nothing else you're in luck with golf in Cincinnati. We have a lot of good public courses that are not too expensive. Check out this link for a list of most of the courses:

www.cincigolf.com

Additionally, Columbus, Dayton, Indianapolis, Lousiville and Lexington, KY are all within drive distance for golf and also have great golf courses. I have played the vast majority of public courses in Cinci and a lot in those outlaying areas as well.

In the Mason area there are several courses including Golf Center at Kings Island (a Jack Nicklaus course), Crooked Tree, Beckett Ridge and Green Crest all very closer. Additionally, Glenview, Sharon Woods, Blue Ash and a few others are within just a few minute drive of Mason. All of those coures are pretty good courses, with Sharon Woods or Kings Island being the nicest. KI is a little pricier, though.
Driver: SQ DYMO STR8-Fit
4 Wood: SQ DYMO
2H (17*), 4H (23*) & 5H (26*): Fli-Hi CLK
Irons (5-6): MX-900; (7-PW): MP-60
Wedges (51/6*): MP-T Chrome; (56/13): MP-R ChromePutter: White Hot XG 2-Ball CSPreferred Ball: e5+/e7+/B330-RXGPS Unit: NEOPush Cart: 2.0