IGNORED

If I could putt I would probably save 10-20 strokes a round

putty
Note: This thread is 5362 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I just started playing this year (other than 2-3 trips to the range last year) but I have taken several lessons and based on my recent scores I would say I am a 20-25 handicap where I stand right now. The real problem is that I'm getting on the green with mostly par and birdie putts from reasonable distances but end up 2 and 3 putting sometimes because I really have NO idea what I'm doing when I get to that point. I realize that this is a pretty massive issue considering it might be the most important part of golf but I'm pretty frustrated at the same time. I asked my pro to teach me how to putt but it just didn't feel right to me. I spent a few hours at the putting green today but I feel it is kind of a waste of time because I'm just doing things my way (which doesn't work) and its pretty obvious I'm lost out there.

So basically what I'm asking for is ANYTHING to help me get better at dropping that little white ball in the little circle with a flat metal stick. Thanks in advance.

well that practice will help so keep it up. My short game is much better than everything else. Take practice swings before the real deal, also take ur time, dont rush yourself. Also dont aim at the hole. Pick a spot either in front or behind/left or right of the hole depending on the slope and swing through the ball with a backswing even to the downswing. But keep practicing

OHIO

In my Revolver Bag
R9 460, RIP
R9 TP 3 Wood, Diamana 'ilima 70*Idea Pro Black 20*Titleist AP1 712 4-AW Spin Milled Black Nickel 56.08 & 60.10

So basically what I'm asking for is ANYTHING to help me get better at dropping that little white ball in the little circle with a flat metal stick. Thanks in advance.