Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Replay

How long to break 100/90/80...?

155 posts in this topic

How long did it take you guys to break 100/90/80...? (where applicable)

Interested to see the time it has taken for people to progress their game!

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

It took me about 6 months to break 100, but then didnt do it again until teh 9 month of playing. It took me 3 years to break 90 lol

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I have no idea when I first broke 100, but I finally broke the 90 mark a couple summers ago. I have been playing for probably 15 years and finally broke 80 just a few weeks ago.

broke 100 within about 6 months at age 14...
then broke 90 as soon as I started playing JV (year after I started playing)...
broke 80 the first time 4 years ago...
now I break 80 all the time and shot first even par round this year.

I actually shot a 74 at my home course when I was 11. I had about a 15 handicap then, so it was practically impossible lol. Now I shoot around there on average about once every 10 rounds. I actually broke 90 in the first or second year of golfing. I broke 80 when I was 11. I still haven't broken 70 :(

I just started playing in April, and I just broke 100 yesterday, soooo, 4 months.

Broke 100 about 1 year after playing.

90 about 3 years.

80 5 years.

I am not if this is right. All I know is I shot my career low last year of 75 and have been playing now for 8 years.

broke 100 in 1st mnth of golfing...when i was 12
won the jr. club chamionship the same year with an 83 - again this was my 1st year ever golfing

so i guess I broke 100 and 90 in the same year, in about 4 months time

breaking 80...was the very next year
I have also been lucky enough to break 70, in my senior year of H/S
as my sig states, i shot a 69 in tournament play - havent done it since....and followed it up w a 76 the next day!! haha!