IGNORED

VA Beach Courses

thenormankid
Note: This thread is 5190 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys and gals, I've been playing golf for about 2 years now and given that the weather has been bad here I'm looking to talk to the fellow Va Beach golfers. I usually always play at Bow Creek and Kempsville golf course mainly for the price but I'm looking for some better quality courses without putting too big of a dent in my pockets. I've played Heron Ridge, Hell's Point and Red Wing but am I missing some thing? Courses like this are nice but should I walk them to make the price not as bad? Also what ranges do you work on your game at? Lets talk about it.

In My Ogio Octane Bag
DRIVER
SQ Dymo Str8-Fit 9.5 Stiff Flex
IRONS
CCi 3i-PW S400 ShaftsWEDGES 258.12° Vokey 252.08° VokeyFAIRWAY WOODS Burner 15° 3 Wood Stiff FlexPUTTER Classic 1 Putter

recently played the old TPC course there...now called VA Beach National - loved it. Nice layout, very fair with good level of difficulty. Also liked Red Wing to a lesser degree...

Driver: :callaway: Rogue ST  /  Woods: :tmade: Stealth 5W / Hybrid: :tmade: Stealth 25* / Irons: :ping: i500’s /  Wedges: :edel: 54*, 58*; Putter: :scotty_cameron: Futura 5  Ball: image.png Vero X1

-Jonny

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I played Hell's Point about 10 years ago and I loved it. It is a beautiful course. I like to walk whenever they allow walking. You can enjoy the scenery a lot more by walking. Besides, I play worse when I ride.

Don

:titleist: 910 D2, 8.5˚, Adila RIP 60 S-Flex
:titleist: 980F 15˚
:yonex: EZone Blades (3-PW) Dynamic Gold S-200
:vokey:   Vokey wedges, 52˚; 56˚; and 60˚
:scotty_cameron:  2014 Scotty Cameron Select Newport 2

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Sounds like I need to invest in a push cart and start walking more.

In My Ogio Octane Bag