IGNORED

Callaway Big Bertha X12 Graphite

Note: This thread is 5101 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello I am new to this thread and I have come across the Callaway x12's which is going for $140 3-PW iron set. I was just wondering if I am getting a good bargain here or maybe go and look for a much newer set of clubs on the same price range. Clubs are in Good condition. Any inputs or opinions would be greatly appreciated so far reading about the clubs have good reviews.

any advice guys? just looking to see if it is worth spending the $140 on the x12's i am fairly new to the game and have been reading good reviews about them.

Unless you really need or want to play graphite shafts, I'd be wary of this set you are looking at. When I got back into the game last year, I made the mistake of buying a set of Callaway irons in graphite, regular flex no less. They turned out to be a horrible fit for me, so I have since switched to steel shafts in my Wilson and Taylormade irons. The steel shaft is so much more stable for me--but still pretty lightweight in each case (98 grams and 90 grams respectively). I don't know too much about the X12, but I'd recommend paying a bit more if you want to stay within Callaway, and get the X-18s or a later model. Take a look at this link to get an idea of used pricing out there, and of course callawaygolfpreowned.com. Also, since you very well may end up replacing the 3 iron with a hybrid club, I generally try to get a set of 4-PW plus a G/A Wedge, instead of a 3-PW set, as the gap/approach wedge is very useful, and the 3 iron generally goes into the basement.

http://www.3balls.com/sitesearch/sea...Brand=Callaway

Equipment: