IGNORED

How many "ACES" do you have?

rembrandt
Note: This thread is 3177 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've got one "hole in ones" in my life time and I've been playing for 40 years. My son has 5 and I've seen him make two of them. It's like magic! My irons usually hit and go right due to the spin I put on them with the high cut shot. The day I hit the ace, the ball landed on the green and jumped left and right into the hole. It was a 157 yd 7 iron that did the job. The golf gods let me do it. How many do you have?

Golf is not a game, it's a way of life!

Driver...Cubic Balance offset
Fairway wood......Flying Saucer
3-Wood....Cleveland LauncherIrons.......Callaway Great Big Bertha w/graphite shaftswedges....Cleveland sand wedge, Callaway Lob wedge putter....Claveland VAS.

• Replies 111
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I also have the old zippo... Funny that I have eagled 4 par 4's from the fairway, but have yet to drop one in the hole on a par 3. I have been all over them (within inches) but cannot seem to get lucky enough to get one to fall.

Roy McEvoy is my hero.

In My bag
TM Burner 9.5 S Flex

Wilson Invex Strong 3 and 5 wood

Maxfli Revolution 3-PW Irons

Cleveland 54/60 wedges

Odessey XG #7 Putter

One. Last January. In Ohio. (and no, the green wasn't frozen)

8-iron from 144. I have a couple eagles from the fairway on Par 4s, but just the one ace.

Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend.
Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.
--Groucho Marx

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades