IGNORED

Vokey vs. Everything else

Note: This thread is 5034 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I currently own a set of Callaway Jaws Vintage wedges 52-56-60 and a forged vintage PW 48. It seems from reading on here that the majority like/love the Vokey's wedges. I was wondering why that is. I've never used them before but I have a friend who is selling his and would sell them to me dirt cheap but I was just wondering what the love for them is all about?

taylormade.gifR11S 9* Driver Aldila RIP Phenom 60 R Flex

taylormade.gifRBZ 3W 15* Matrix Ozik XCon-5 R Flex
taylormade.gif'11 Rescue Hybrids 3 (18*), 4 (21*) Aldila RIP 65 HB R Flex
taylormade.gifR11 5-PW KBS Steel R Flex | taylormade.gifTP XFT 52* 56* 60* KBS Steel

cameron.gif California Coronado 35" | ogio.gif Grom Black Plaid Bag |  Penta TP

Most of it has to do with brand loyalty.

Bag: SunMountain KG:3 Cart Bag
Driver: Titleist 913 D3

Fairway: Nike VR_S Covert Tour 3

Hybrid: Nike VR_S Covert 3
Wedges: 51° ,55°, 59° Trusty Rusty

Irons: Adams CMB
Putter: TM Ghost Spider

Glove: LeviTee Golf Glove

Shoe: True LinksWear Sensei, Proto

Ball: Srixon Z Star XV

I currently own a set of Callaway Jaws Vintage wedges 52-56-60 and a forged vintage PW 48. It seems from reading on here that the majority like/love the Vokey's wedges. I was wondering why that is. I've never used them before but I have a friend who is selling his and would sell them to me dirt cheap but I was just wondering what the love for them is all about?