IGNORED

Can you hit too much?

bizman
Note: This thread is 4996 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone!
I'm in my mid twenties and just picked up the game last year. I'm a teacher, so I have summers off and the perfect opportunity to play a lot of golf. I'm pretty addicted and try to at least hit balls everyday. After playing some of the best golf of my life two weeks ago I developed a weird problem. When I go to the range I usually get a massive bucket (about 200 balls). I start with wedges and work my way up, usually hitting about 5-10 good shots per club. Lately when I get to my 19.5* hybrid I hit a couple good, then I hit some kind of wall. Every shot goes way left and low, embarrassing shots. I'll pull out the driver, same thing. I'll go down to a short iron, huge draw. Once I get to this point, I just can't get it back. My question is, can this be from hitting to much, or is this just a convenient excuse? Can fatigue start to cause chaos in your swing that much? How many balls should you realistically hit on the range?
Thanks!

In my camo golf bag:
Driver: Spine 10.5*
3 Wood: Fybrid 15*
Hybrids: Fybrid 19.5* & 24*
Irons: AP1 5-GWWedges: CG14 56*14 & 50*12Putter: White Hot XG SRT 2 BallBall: Gamer V2

You can get fatigued and I htink its important to always stay hydrated. with that said, its not rare for me to hit 200 or so balls as well at the range.

I try to alter clubs in a manner where I can focus a bit on short game to give it a slight rest.

Typically, my range session goes as such:

warm up: 8 or 7 iron
3-4 iron
long wedge shots
5-6 iron
short wedge shots
driver and fairway woods

Usually I'm not too tired unless I havent eaten much or I'm dehydrated but I think most people stick with 60-100 balls for range session.