IGNORED

Having Trouble switching clubs iron to hybrid to Driver

narshadda
Note: This thread is 6326 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey gang,

New to the forum. Glad to be here, you all seem like a great bunch.
I have been playing for about two months and just recently started making solid contact. I haven't been on the course yet, mainly because I had a pretty wacky shoulder injury which kept me from swinging for almost a month but after a cortizone shot I feel much better. (MRI is on the way too.)

None-the-less, I am having trouble switching between clubs at the range.
I usually warm up with a 56 deg. sand wedge which I hit pretty good as of late. Then I move up to a PW then 9 then 8 then 7 etc..

I am usually pretty solid until I get the the 3-4 hybrids (Adams i-woods). I can't hit those to save my life. But I just recently got them and haven't spent the necessary time practicing.

The Driver I just started hitting and I have been starting to slowly hit the crap out of the ball. I stll have a slice 6 times out of ten but it has been increasingly getting better.

Today when I switched from the driver to a 7 iron I was totally out of wack, I missed the ball every time, topped it the others etc... My Adams idea set fell so heavy after hitting the driver as well.

My driver is pretty cheap I bought it used for $10 but it is pretty decent I guess, a 9.5 degree loft and graphite shaft.

Is this another normal thing I have to work through or should I consider getting a new driver, maybe even the original from the Adams set to keep consistent swing weights?

Any advice would greatly be appreciated.

Sorry for the long post,

Narsh