IGNORED

We're not worried about etiquette today

turtleback
Note: This thread is 3412 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I had a strange occurrence the other day.  I went out after school (I'm a teacher) to get in a quick 9 holes.  I was walking.  They sent me off the back nine and for about 4 holes it was clear sailing.  Then I came up on a group of 5 HS kids (playing & walking) and a male adult (not playing).  There was no one in front of them.  The kids had no clue about basic golf course behavior and the adult wasn't doing anything to enlighten them.  They would leave their club on the wrong side of the green and then run across the green to get it.  They had several opportunities to let me play through and never did.  Not even after I picked up a driver that one of them had left on the tee and returned it to them on the next hole.  On one hole the group was up by the green when I teed off (at this point I was waiting a little bit before teeing off so I wouldn't have to wait, stewing, in the fairway).  I hit my drive and as I was walking up I see one of them about 175 yards back from the green walking out of the trees, right where my drive could have killed him?!?!  On another hole they didn't put the flagstick back in when they left the green and then one of them ran back from the next tee to put it in  - right as I'm playing my approach shot.