IGNORED

Gap between Driver and Irons

Note: This thread is 4728 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I need some recommendations on what to use to fill the gap between my driver and irons...

Driver - Nike Machspeed Black

Irons - Nike Machspeeds

I don't have anything between those and am stuck whether to go with Fairway Woods or Hybrids...

What do you all use and what do you recommend?

I just started playing again so if it's something I have to grow into that's fine with me.  I'd rather pick up the good stuff and work into them as i grow and play.

Thanks

I really love my hybrids I rarely use my woods anymore but that's just me. Id def think getting at least a 3 wood would be a good thing as I find them quite useful for teeing off on holes where a driver can be too long or errant and they can also give you very good distance out of nice fairway lies. Beyond that I love hybrids for their versatility they can give you exceptional distance out of less then perfect lies but in the best of lies can provide similar results to the High loft woods. But that's just me I'm a lil more hybrid crazy then most Id say Ive even stopped carry a 2-5 Iron in favor of hybrids.

nickent.gif4DX Evolver Driver, ping.gif Rapture 3 Wood, taylormade.gif Burner 08 5 Wood, nickent.gif 3DX RC 3-4 & 5DX 5 Hybrid,
nickent.gif 6-PW 3DX Hybrid Irons, cleveland.gif High Bore 09 GW-SW, touredge.gif 60* Wedge, maxfli.gif Revolution Blade Insert Putter

Yes I'm Aware That's 16 Clubs!