IGNORED

Are Pine Meadows golf clubs a good buy?

Note: This thread is 4128 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing golf for a few months now and have been making strides in getting better. I want to upgrade my top flite xl irons without spending too much. I golf left handed so its hard to find used golf clubs. And i came across pinemeadowgolf.com. I know they are just clones but the price is awesome for new irons.

Don't know about the Pinemeadow irons, but I have been using their Command BK Driver for about two years now and it has been a great club for me.  In fact I bought a 2nd one later (on sale) as a backup.  I doubt if you would go far wrong with their irons given your experience level.

John Hanley
Sugar Land, TX
Driver: Pinemeadow ZR-1 460cc 10.5 degree; senior flex graphite shaft;
6-PW: ProStaff Oversize; graphite (about 13 years old);
Adams Tight Lies fairway woods.

Cleveland CG14 56° sand wedge

Zebra 395gm Mallet putter

What price range are you looking at?

I'm not sure those clubs are much of an upgrade from the topflites.

I got a box set of topflite clubs about two years ago. I dumped the driver immediately and replaced it with a TM Burner. I used the irons for a summer and liked them, however recently upgraded my irons to Ping G10 XG's. I also replaced the topflite crappy putter with a Ping Anser 2. I still use the topflite 3 wood and bag. I'm not looking to upgrade those two items any time soon. I slowly upgraded the topflites over a span of a year and and a half on new clubs(models that came out 2 or 3 years ago) without spending a ton of money.

In the bag:

Driver - Taylormade '07 Burner 10.5* 

3W & 4h Top Flite XL

Irons - Ping G10 XG black dot 5-9 PW, SW

Wedges - Titleist Spin Milled Vokey 58*

Putter - Ping Karsten Anser 2 33''