IGNORED

[SOLVED, thanks] Advise on irons, HCP 10,9

Note: This thread is 4639 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I need some advise in my attempt to navigate the equiptment jungle in the world of golf. I started playing a little last year after a 7 year break from golf, which has left me ages behind, not knowing which models from the different brands will match my needs.   I currently use Callaway X-16 Pro with regular flex shafts. I swing too hard for the shafts, resulting in an uncontrolled ballflight often resembling a hook, which made me realize that I need to try something new.   I have a high ball flight (trajectory) with my current irons, and I do not have much consistency i my ballstriking, but I hope training will help me gain consistency. I like to work with a draw, and I would like to think that I can get good enough to be able to work ball flights and trajectories.   I am a student with limited financial resources, so custom fitting and new irons is out of the questions - i purchased my current set for 1200 dkk / 145

Don't know what shipping would cost to Denmark, but you can assemble this set yourself (4-PW, GW) for about $225 USD, or have The Golfworks assemble them for you for another $40 USD.  Sounds like you might do well with the FST Pro 115 stepless shaft in S flex.

Can you get someone to fit you for at least the proper length that would work best for you?

http://www.golfworks.com/product.asp_Q_pn_E_PMA0110

pma0110.jpg

If ballstriking is still an area in need of improvement, I'd look towards a game improvement or players cavity back.