IGNORED

Hello from Dillsboro, IN

darrell4wd
Note: This thread is 4635 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

My name is Darrell and I'm a golf addict. Recently I've had to say a few Hail Marys for some of the language I've used near the greens but I'm getting better at keeping them to myself, except for the lip readers....sorry. I just started playing this year but I'm already in trouble here at home. I don't want to spend my Saturdays mowing grass (the only grass I want to see is the middle of the fairways) anymore and my wife says I watch to many golf shows. I tell her it's a learning tool and she tells me I'm the tool, not sure what that means. Anyways, hope to see ya'll on the 1st tee.....bye

Mostly in the Fairfield/Hamilton area where I work. It's surprising how many good public courses are in this area. I play every Wednesday morning at a different course each week. I did play Milan a few times back in the early 80s, it was still just 9 holes back then.That was the start and end of my golfing until recently. If you want to try some new courses, look at Glenview, Potters, Waldon Pond, Greencrest, Vista Verde (I'm playing this one later in the afternoon). Most of these you can play 9 holes with a cart for under $20.My big trip this year will be Brightleaf, near Danville, Ky. We're planning a 4 day, all the balls you can lose in September.....later