IGNORED

Best of the New Drivers???

Note:Β This thread is 6220 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

R7 Superquad vs Titleist 907 vs Callaway FT5 vs Nike SUMO

I am looking to upgrade from the Titleist 905T that I have been using for the past two years....finally ready to use a 460cc club....which would you buy if money was not a factor???

In My Bag

Taylormade Burner 09 TP 9.5 Fujikura REAX 65 S
Cleveland Launcher 2009 15 UST V2 75 S
Cleveland Launcher Steel 19 UST V2 75 STitleist 585 H 21 Aldila VS Proto STaylormade R7 TP 4-PW DG S300 StiffTaylormade TP Satin 54 and 58Scotty Cameron Studio Style Newport 2Taylormade TP...

I will definitely NOT buy Nike SuMo... Callaway FT5 has a real ugly headcover but performs well so I guess you could change the head cover to something else and upgrade the shaft if E360 is not up to your taste.... 907D2 looks nice with GD YS6+ shaft or of course an upgraded shaft... Superquad TP has nice packaging and great head cover... Good shaft too...

I guess my vote will goto 907D2 or Superquad TP... If money wasn't a factor... TM r7 Superquad TP with Diamana Blue shaft or GD Tour AD...
Driver
909D2 9.5ΒΊ w/ Grafalloy Prolaunch Platinum Stiff

Woods
909F2 13.5ΒΊ w/ Aldila Voodoo Fairway Stiff 909F2 18.5ΒΊ w/ Aldila Voodoo Fairway StiffIrons MP60 3-PW w/ True Temper Dynamic Gold Sensicore S300Wedges Vokey Design 200 Series Tour Chrome 52-08 w/ True Temper Dynamic Gold S200...

I'd definitely buy the Callaway. The FT-3 and FT-5 are great clubs. Long and forgiving. Getting fit for loft and shaft is important. Just my personal preference.

Jeff

10.5Β° Callaway FT-iZ Tour

18Β°,Β 20Β°,Β 23Β° Adams Idea Pro Prototype Hybrid

4-9 Titleist 690.CB
48Β° Titleist Vokey Tour Nickel
54Β°, 58Β° Titleist Vokey Tour Oil Can

Scotty Cameron NP2, 33"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades