IGNORED

Can't stop buying iron sets!

longbow
Note: This thread is 4106 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I kill me.  Since I started playing again in may of this year I bet I have bought at least one set of irons every 3 weeks.  Off the bay.  I see a set I always wanted to try back in the 90's or so and couldn't afford them.  Now they are considerably less expensive so I buy them to see how they play. My best sets yet are two sets of TM Firesoles, one custom series and one pro series.  Outside of the pro series having graphite shafts I can't tell the difference in the clubs themselves when hitting them.  Both sets hit the best of any iron set I have bought.  This includes X18's, Titelist 981, Wilson Pi 7 and of course Hogan Edge forged.  I have a set of Titelist DCI oversized coming this week that were pretty inexpensive and look to be in excellent condition so I'll try those and that will be it for sticks till next spring.  The X18's hit pretty well and I was surprised that I can kind of work the ball a bit, at least hit a draw when I need to.  Like I said the TM's so far are the best and rival my Hogan GCD tour's I have had forever.  I also have as set of Founders Club Royales that are A-OK and these have there Royal graphite shafts.  Truly decent irons but a players irons to be sure.  Anyways that's it.  I will have a ton of irons for sale in the late fall and may use ebay to see how it goes.  How does one start selling on the form here?  thanks

I hear ya.  Im guilty of buying different clubs all the time because I got them cheap off of Ebay too.  I swear, I need to just delete my Ebay account and be done with it.

Whats in my :sunmountain: C-130 cart bag?