IGNORED

"Ben Hogan's Magical Device" by Ted Hunt

iacas
Note:Β This thread is 3545 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

• Administrator

DiscussΒ "Ben Hogan's Magical Device" by Ted Hunt here.

Erik J. Barzeski β€” β›³Β I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. πŸŒπŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ
Director of InstructionΒ Golf EvolutionΒ β€’Β Owner,Β The Sand Trap .comΒ β€’Β Author,Β Lowest Score Wins
Golf DigestΒ "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17Β &Β "Best in State" 2017-20Β β€’ WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019Β :edel:Β :true_linkswear:

Check Out:Β New TopicsΒ |Β TST BlogΒ |Β Golf TermsΒ |Β Instructional ContentΒ |Β AnalyzrΒ |Β LSWΒ | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Thank you for posting this iacas!Β  I want to first introduce myself.Β  I just started playing golf in March.Β  I was a baseball player and blew out my shoulder and at 28 I needed something to be competitive about.Β  My friends have played for 15 years and one is a 6 handicap, which stinks for me because as you know friends are very competitive.

Long story short I went from not being able to hit a golf ball in March to having my best score from the blues of 92.Β  Btw I want to point out that playing with my friends that means no mulligans and if you accidently hit the ball you have to count it, so I think a 92 is pretty good.

Anyway, I never could figure out what the term wrist release meant so I bought Hogan's 5 lessons and while it helped there were things I could not figure out that he was saying.Β  One of them is when he talks about supinating the wrist to create the "bulge" going toward the target.Β  Never could figure it out.