IGNORED

Uber High Ball flight

Note: This thread is 6193 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been playing for over 10 yrs now, and shoot in the mid-hi 80's most of the time. I've played with some pretty serious golfers who tell me that my ball flight is way too high. I hit my 9-iron around 150 and my pw 125-130, but the ball always comes in verticle and either plugs or rolls forward a few inches. I don't realy have a problem with this, as it comes in handy going at tucked pins, but in a wind you can imagine the problems I have.

The elevation affects pretty much every club in my bag up to my 3 iron. I was wondering if changing my shafts or lengthening at all would help my problem. Here's by setup:

I have Srixon 403-AD irons with stock regular shafts at regular length and lie. I usually play a soft ball like the Srixon AD333 or Z-URs. I have a pretty steep attack angle, but can't seem to shallow it out to hit a knock-down at all. I've been contemplating going to a stiff or x shaft (3-wood swing speed of 109+) but don't really have the money to upgrade at this point @ around $30 a club for new shafts and grips.

Thanks for your help, and don't ask me how high I hit a sand wedge

What's in my Edge stand bag
G10 10.5*
Z-Steel 3 wood 14.5* 403-AD 18* & 21* Hybrids Burner 09 4-pw DGS300 Z TP 52* & RAC TP Black 56* White Steel 2 Ball SRT 35" Tour B330s

stiffer shafts will help lower your ball flight, if your swing speed is over 100 miles an hour witha 3 wood then you definitely need stiffer shafts. Changing will of course cost you money. If you fade the ball, try playing with a draw as that will get the ball going lower, and take more club than you need to get rid of excessive backspin.......million things you could work on really