IGNORED

i20 or 712AP1 irons ? (for 18 handicapper that is recovering)

Note: This thread is 4257 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Guys, pls your thoughts and/or experiences on next issue.

I'm playing off 18 handicap, practice a lot, take lessons regularly. But due some "accident" I'm now recovering from skull and braintrauma (100%
recovery expected in about 1 year though). Had 3 months downtime, first active month was "relearning" to play, because all "feeling" in my body and movements
changed strangely enough. Now I'm building up again, and it's going ok-ish, allthough I can't play my handicap yet. But if health allows that won't
take too much longer I hope. Now, I'm aiming to shave something off the handicap this year. And since I've been playing my Mizuno MX-25's for 3 years,
I think it's time to treat myself to new irons, not that I need new ones, I just WANT them ;-)

And to make it as easy as possible for myself, I'm aiming for irons that are as forgiving or more forgiving then my MX-25's (very forgiving players iron
or a reasonably goodlooking game improvement iron). Let me specify. I'm looking for a head that is consistant, consistant with heel toe misses, and
does not have a springy face that adds 10 yard when you pure it. So I suppose that has to be a head wich is not too small heel to toe, has some perimeter
weighting and a reasonable sole width. I do not need help to get the ball in the air though as my ballflight is allready fairly high.

Tried and tested several heads and shafts on the driving range (no fitting). (r11, burner 2.0, razr x, 710ap2, i20, anser, nicklaus, 710cb ...)