IGNORED

How long is recovery from an Elbow Scope?

i-Guy
Note: This thread is 6158 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I had been fighting what I thought was tennis elbow in my left elbow since Xmas time. Not quite sure how I would have gotten tennis elbow playing golf but needless to say the symptoms were very similar to tennis elbow and I do other things besides play golf. Anyway I took the the whole month of January off and most of February. I started playing again slowly and everything seem to be going well. Then one night I am un-buttoning my shirt after work and my left elbow felt tight. As I straightened it out I heard two pops and instant pain. The next day it swelled up. I treated it with ice and ibuprofen and got to the doctor immediately. They took an x-ray and referred me to an Orthopedic doctor. I went to one who is suppose to be pretty good and he said my x-ray looked like I had a bone spur (kept asking me if I fell down, which I had not). Well he tried a few different things but said it sounded like a "loose body". Now he is going to scope my elbow on June 1st to see if anything is loose and as he puts it "clean things up". I am scheduled to get the stiches out on June 11th but what I am wondering is has anyone had this type of surgery and how long until I can hit a golf ball again????????

TEE - XCG6, 13º, Matrix Ozik HD6.1, stiff
Wilson Staff - Ci11, 3-SW, TX Fligthed, stiff

Odyssey - Metal X #7, 35in

Wilson Staff - FG Tour ball