IGNORED

Getting a lower ball flight?

Elmer
Note: This thread is 4098 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I hit the ball high. I hit the ball really high!

However I still average 250 to 270 off the tee.

I use a 10.5  taylormade burner driver.

I was once on a launch monitor and told I have a 16 degree launch angle.

Combine that with my 10.5 and I get some air. So much so it would be a home run in any ball park.

I put the ball way up in my stance on my left foot toe and drive it from there.

I have been told I am loosing alot of distance due to be too high in the air?

Thoughts?

In my Grom:

Driver-Taylormade 10.5 Woods- Taylomade 3 wood, taylormade 4 Hybrid
Irons- Callaway Big Berthas 5i - GW Wedges- Titles Volkey  Putter- Odyssey protype #9
Ball- Bridgestone E6
All grips Golf Pride

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Get fitted. Probably need a lower loft head and/or different shaft.

- Joel

TM M3 10.5 | TM M3 17 | Adams A12 3-4 hybrid | Mizuno JPX 919 Tour 5-PW

Vokey 50/54/60 | Odyssey Stroke Lab 7s | Bridgestone Tour B XS

Home Courses - Willow Run & Bakker Crossing

What's your spin rate? Do you lose a lot of distance driving into the wind?

Perhaps the more important question is, how is your accuracy? If you're hitting it 250-270 in the fairway, does it really matter if you are losing distance? You might find that adding 10-15 yards might cause you to hit through fairways, into the rough or worse.

Agree with getting a fitting, though, if it really bothers you.

Bill

“By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.” - Confucius

My Swing Thread