• Announcements

• iacas

Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TMBridgestone

What should be my next ball?

0   11 votes

1. 1. What ball should I play? Currently play the pro v1, looking for a straighter ball flight and less spin.

• Srixon Q-Star
    • Callaway HX Diablo Tour
    • Titleist NXT Tour
    • Titleist NXT Tour S

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

16 posts in this topic

I'm looking to switch balls for the 2013 season.  I have been playing the Pro V1 for a few months now, it is not straight enough for me and it has too much spin.  I get no roll out on drives! I want the highest spinning non-tour ball that is on this poll.

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

If your sticking with those four, my choice is the Q-Star. But thats more so because its the only one of the 4 I've hit. I do like the Q-Star, it performs somewhat similar to the Z-Star which is my primary ball. Good durability, good visibility, and the price isn't too bad. If your willing to look elsewhere...I'd recommend the Cally Hex Chrome.

Originally Posted by markuscism

why not Bridgestone b330rx then?

Too expensive, looking for a high spin non-tour ball that is under $35

Take a look into Srixon Trispeed tours. Forgot about these, solid ball roughly in between the qstar and zstar. Plus you can usually find them 2dozen for $35.

Swallow your pride and get the TopFlite Gamer V2.

Awards and Achievements

Originally Posted by colin007

Swallow your pride and get the TopFlite Gamer V2.

How do they compare to the Pro V1's?  Are they straighter?

Originally Posted by TMBridgestone