IGNORED

What does it take?

thenextBIGTHING
Note: This thread is 4134 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone ! My name is Marc de Jager, and I am 16 years old. This is my first time posting on this forum ! I've been playing golf for 3 years, and dropped my handicap into single digits for the first time this month. I have aspirations of becoming a professional golfer one day. Many people at my club said I started at too young an age, but I don't agree . If I remember correctly Larry Nelson only started playingwhen he was 21, and I think he ended up with 2 or 3 majors ! I am going to devote a serious amount of time to improving my game over the next 6 years. Here are my stats for the last five rounds

F I R : 39.2%

G I R : 31.2%

Birdies : 9.3%

Pars : 40 %

Bogeys : 42.3%

Double bogey + : 8.4%

Average tee-off distance : 260-280 yds

Putts per hole: 1.7

Putts per G I R: 1.9

Any thoughts on which areas to focus on, to further improve my game???? Any feedback will be appreciated!!