IGNORED

Golfing / Living in Florida

fgsurfcast
Note: This thread is 4135 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey Guys,

I have recently been thinking about making a move down south to Florida.  I currently live in Connecticut, but I'm ready for a change and something new in my life.  I just started playing consistently this year and have been bitten by the golf bug badly.  I can play golf in Florida year round and having no state income tax is attractive.  So here are my questions...

Where is Florida is golf good?  Are there golf "hot spots"?

I would like to become a member somewhere because I plan on playing 6 days a week.  Are there any memberships that are available for a group of golf courses?

Last, but not least, I am not looking for a whole country club package, strictly golf only, and just an individual membership.  Are there golf memberships that are $5,000 and lower per year?

Thanks for the help and hope it can aid me in making a decision!

Originally Posted by fgsurfcast

Where is Florida is golf good?  Are there golf "hot spots"?

Just about everywhere.

Quote:

I would like to become a member somewhere because I plan on playing 6 days a week.  Are there any memberships that are available for a group of golf courses?

In some places, I suppose there may be.

Quote:

Last, but not least, I am not looking for a whole country club package, strictly golf only, and just an individual membership.  Are there golf memberships that are $5,000 and lower per year?

Yes.

Thanks for the help and hope it can aid me in making a decision!