IGNORED

My Swing (RPMPIRE)

RPMPIRE
Note: This thread is 3689 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 6 years

My current handicap index or average score is: 12.2 (haven't posted since October 2010)

My typical ball flight is: Straight to a slight push fade

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Thin shots and Push Slices

I haven't been able to hit a golf ball since January 2011 because my second son was born (11.5 months after my first kid) and I suffered a herniated disc in June. I have been able to take some practice back swings, but not really full motion. I just checked my positions each time. This is my first time going to the range since January of last year.

Immediately, I noticed my knees aren't flexed as much, but it's also what feels comfortable. Also, the club does look laid off at the top - A4. I did have some shanks and really bad push fades that night, but I didn't get those on film. I only filmed part of my range session.

Most of the swings I made are easy swings so I don't risk reaggravating anything. Please feel free to comment.

Videos:

56 Degree Wedge:

8 Iron:

Driver:

Best Regards,
Ryan

In the :ogio: bag:
:nike: VR-S Covert Tour Driver 10.5 :nike: VR-S Covert Tour 3W :titleist: 712U 21*
:nike: VR Pro Blades 4-PW :vokey: Vokeys 52*, 56* & 60* :scotty_cameron: Studio Select Newport 2
:leupold:
:true_linkswear: 

Wow, really nice swing you got despite the long layoff!

Hopefully Mike and/or Erik double checks my work here, but this is what I see:

Add some neck tilt at address here so you can see the ball in your central vision like Rory does here (A little more knee flex and some feet flare out couldn't hurt either).