Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Adam Caudle

Hello from Greensboro, NC!

2 posts in this topic

New to the forum, pretty new to the game, although I played off and on for maybe a year when I was 11 or 12 I never took it that seriously. I started playing this par 3 course near me last fall and now I'm getting really into it. I still have never played a full course but am looking forward to doing it a lot in 2013. Hopefully I'll learn a thing or two here.

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Welcome,

I am in the Raleigh area and have been playing for about 3 months. If you are ever looking for another & playing in the RDU area shoot me a PM.

The two best things I've learned from this forum are:

-Don't overthink it, just play golf and have fun.

- How to "hit down" on the ball.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Want to join this community?

We'd love to have you!

• 2016 TST Partners

GAME Golf
    PING Golf
    Lowest Score Wins
    • When is the weather "too bad" to play?
      Its the same at Stoneleigh, recovered from aerification, and the rough just loved all the rain.  Member-Guest is next weekend, fairways will be important.
    • Jr Tournament play?
      For the junior tournaments where I worked as a rules official, the parents were not allowed near the players or their balls.  They had the status of being observers or fans, nothing more.  No coaching was allowed, and certainly they did not race ahead to the area where the balls lay after a stroke.  In fact the only carts allowed for family were for those who were disabled - all others walked.  Such potential interaction as you describe would not have been allowed.
    • The Dan Plan - 10,000 Hours to Become a Pro Golfer (Dan McLaughlin)