IGNORED

Wedges

Note: This thread is 4037 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have a i20 PW 46 degrees and I am looking to get a vokey PW. I currently have vokey 54 and 58. I hit the 58 about 85 yards and the 54 about 105. What degree of vokey PW should I get, 46, 47, 48? If 47 should I bend a 46 or 48? Thanks Mack

Originally Posted by Mack H

I have a i20 PW 46 degrees and I am looking to get a vokey PW. I currently have vokey 54 and 58. I hit the 58 about 85 yards and the 54 about 105. What degree of vokey PW should I get, 46, 47, 48? If 47 should I bend a 46 or 48?

Thanks Mack

What degree is your 9 iron?

Driver - 10.5° Callaway RAZR Fit 

3 Wood - 15° Callaway Diablo Octane

Hybrid - 18.25° & 21° Titleist 913H 

Irons 5-PW - Cleveland CG16 Satin Chrome

Gap Wedge - 50° MD Golf NV Drew Standard Bounce 

Sand Wedge - 56° Cleveland 588 RTX 

Lob Wedge - 60° Cleveland 588 RTX 

Putter - Cleveland Classic Black Platinum 6

If you have room in the bag I would get a 50* and keep the I20 PW, unless you don't like that wedge in which case you'll need to answer the 9i question. 8* is a pretty big gap. I'd probably go 48* to try and tighten up those gaps.

Yours in earnest, Jason.
Call me Ernest, or EJ or Ernie.

PSA - "If you find yourself in a hole, STOP DIGGING!"

My Whackin' Sticks: :cleveland: 330cc 2003 Launcher 10.5*  :tmade: RBZ HL 3w  :nickent: 3DX DC 3H, 3DX RC 4H  :callaway: X-22 5-AW  :nike:SV tour 56* SW :mizuno: MP-T11 60* LW :bridgestone: customized TD-03 putter :tmade:Penta TP3   :aimpoint:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome to the forum!

You're looking to replace your current PW with the Vokey?

While you could split the difference with a 48*, I think 6* is too big of a gap between your the PW and what I assume is the 42* 9-iron as well as the 54* SW.