IGNORED

Ball flight help

Note: This thread is 4020 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Might be coming too steeply, like across the ball. I would try to get the club more inside.

Hunter Bishop

"i was an aspirant once of becoming a flamenco guitarist, but i had an accident with my fingers"

My Bag

Titleist TSI3 | TaylorMade Sim 2 Max 3 Wood | 5 Wood | Edel 3-PW | 52° | 60° | Blade Putter

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I'm by no means an expert, but I seem to remember reading (or maybe watching Golf Channel Academy) that to get more height on your drive, to move the ball forward in your stance. This will get your club on more of an upswing as it makes contact with the ball. If this doesn't work, you might want to try teeing it a bit higher. If you tee the ball sort of low now, you might want to try teeing it higher first, and see if that makes a difference.

1) you could be hitting a really low spin drive, alot of spin will increase height of the drive

2) you are hitting a pull shot (pull fade, pull draw, pull), this shot is lower compared to a push shot

3) you have the wrong golf shaft in the club

4) you have to little loft on the driver for your swing speed and type

Just some options that could cause a low drive

Matt Dougherty, P.E.
 fasdfa dfdsaf 

What's in My Bag
Driver; :pxg: 0311 Gen 5,  3-Wood: 
:titleist: 917h3 ,  Hybrid:  :titleist: 915 2-Hybrid,  Irons: Sub 70 TAIII Fordged
Wedges: :edel: (52, 56, 60),  Putter: :edel:,  Ball: :snell: MTB,  Shoe: :true_linkswear:,  Rangfinder: :leupold:
Bag: :ping:

http://thesandtrap.com/t/44307/hitting-up-or-down-with-the-driver-in-an-inline-pattern

Driver: 10.5* callaway Razr Hawk Tour - 350 yards(usually into the wind, it can be windy here. at least 400 with a little wind behind me)