IGNORED

My Swing (Vassago)

Vassago
Note: This thread is 4034 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: On and off for 5-6 years

My current handicap index or average score is: 15'ish

My typical ball flight is: ...?

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: When I hit it good, I feel like I get pretty decent shots, but I have too many shots that are just pretty bad misses, so I'm thinking there are some things that makes my swing very unreliable...

Sorry for the bad video quality - my Casio was out of battery for this first session outdoors.

Videos:

New and better video. Hit a lot og balls today, and pulled a lot of the shots, hit a lot of fat ones, and some shanks due to hitting the ball too far in on the head (so it hit some of the shaft as well)....

Any input would be greatly appreciated... :p

First full speed, then slow dtl, head on, and one dtl with a hybrid.

It appears that club gets stuck behind you on backswing which leads to having to re-route it by coming "over the top". A teaching pro gave me a swing tip some years ago that may help - he had me hit shots with my back next to a large net. The point is to swing without letting the club touch the net. It condenses the swing eliminating unnecessary movement.

Thank you very much for the input! Over the top, and very wristy, yes. I have moved the ball further away since I shot that video, which helped greatly.

That drill - won't the club get caught in the net in the backswing? (If I'm almost standing against it with my back?)