IGNORED

Is it me or my clubs?

Note: This thread is 4033 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello, I'm new to the game and in need of some opinions.

I outswung my first clubs after 2 months into the game, they were too flexible for my swing speed, I was consistency swing my 5 iron at 83mph and Asian 55 grams regular graphite shafts just wouldn't work for me. At that time I didn't know my swing sucks, I was trying to kill the ball with every swing, it's very funny that I did better at the course than at the range, now I kind of know why, I tensed up at the course and slowed down, it helped a little bit.

Fast forward a little, I bought new irons, this time with 90 grams steel shaft, regular flex. The next 10 (roughly) range sessions are nightmare, I can't hit them, any of them, without digging into the ground first. I was very frustrated and decided to work on my swing from the ground up after a week not going to the range. It turned out that my takeaway, my backswing, downswing... all of them are way worse than I thought. So I worked on them all, practice every moves, 200-300 reps a day, slowly without club, with club, faster and faster, I also work on a smooth tempo, not rushing things up.