IGNORED

Swing Problems

Note: This thread is 4028 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys I'm a freshman on my HS JV golf team and my handicap is around 14..... Lately(past week) my swing just hasn't felt correct.. I feel like I'm swinging slower, I'm not making enough divots, sometimes j don't make one and I've been hitting shots thin... I really don't know what happened I took 2 days off and I was playing great.. Shooting low 80s for a month and now my swing feels different... Any tips would be appreciated! Thanks

Your a much better golfer than I am but a simple suggestion would be to maybe take a few video's of your swing and post them here. That way people can take a look and see if they notice any issues. It worked great so far for me.

Originally Posted by mchichioco

Hey guys I'm a freshman on my HS JV golf team and my handicap is around 14..... Lately(past week) my swing just hasn't felt correct.. I feel like I'm swinging slower, I'm not making enough divots, sometimes j don't make one and I've been hitting shots thin... I really don't know what happened I took 2 days off and I was playing great.. Shooting low 80s for a month and now my swing feels different... Any tips would be appreciated! Thanks

I had the same problem this year. I realized I wasn't taking divots and hitting it then because when I addressed the ball, I set up with way too much weight forward towards the target. As soon as I changed my setup I took divots and stopped hitting thin.

Of course, the answer you'll get to a question like this is... start a thread in My Swing and let us see it!

Driver: 10.5* callaway Razr Hawk Tour - 350 yards(usually into the wind, it can be windy here. at least 400 with a little wind behind me)

Hybrids: 2 and 3 callaway Hybrid razr tour (312 and 287 respectively)