IGNORED

What should I do?

Note: This thread is 3910 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing golf since I was about 10 years old, I'm now 18. When I was 13/14 I really got into golf, played golf everyday and got cut maybe 30 shots in one season. Then I got more interested in girls and spent less time on the golf course but I still played a bit.

My last two seasons have gone like this:

1. Two seasons ago: I started to only play maybe once a week in the competitions and then the odd practice round with friends every two/three weeks. Then mid-way through the season I started to hook balls, and I hooked a lot. I started the season on 11, and got down to 10.
  2. Last season: Maybe one in every five shots were hooks, I went from 10 to 11, and then I had one good round of 76 (which means I still had my good golfing days in me) which got me back down the 10. After that I got very close to going back up to 11, so I stopped entering the competitions. I then only started playing on competition days but not actually entering in the competition.

I did not play golf all winter has my motivation for the game was gone. Its mid-way through the current season I want my old golfing days back, where I could go out and shoot competitive scores.

My questions are, should I just spend a lot of time at the range? or should I attempt to rebuild my swing?  And what about my motivation and mind game now? I'm not motivated to go out and play anymore, and when I'm out playing I just get annoyed at my game very easily.