IGNORED

Can't get golf pros to call me back for lessons

Note: This thread is 3923 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've called and emailed a few golf pros in my area about taking some lessons, but can't seem to get any of them to respond. This is my first time trying to find someone to take lessons from, so do I need to give it more time or is this pretty normal and maybe I need to know a person who knows a person who knows a person to get an in?

Make sure the people you contact are serious pros, and not self-employed carpet installers who give lessons on the side.

Focus, connect and follow through!

• Completed KBS Education Seminar (online, 2015)
  • GolfWorks Clubmaking AcademyFitting, Assembly & Repair School (2012)

Driver:  :touredge: EXS 10.5°, weights neutral   ||  FWs:  :callaway: Rogue 4W + 7W
Hybrid:  :callaway: Big Bertha OS 4H at 22°  ||  Irons:  :callaway: Mavrik MAX 5i-PW
Wedges:  :callaway: MD3: 48°, 54°... MD4: 58° ||  Putter:image.png.b6c3447dddf0df25e482bf21abf775ae.pngInertial NM SL-583F, 34"  
Ball:  image.png.f0ca9194546a61407ba38502672e5ecf.png QStar Tour - Divide  ||  Bag: :sunmountain: Three 5 stand bag

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

The pro I take lessons from is not all that good at tech. It wouldn't surprise me if he couldn't return an email.  Having a talk in person, as" 1stopgolfshop " recommended, is the best bet. I'm sure there are some pros who also use tech just fine, but it's probably more the exception than the rule.

• Administrator

Not that it's an excuse, and I'd still call back because it's your chance to make a "first impression," but perhaps their schedules are filled, and they feel they don't need to call you back.