IGNORED

rookie needs a wedge recommendation

Note: This thread is 3903 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Just inherited a set of Ping Eye2s but the SW is missing.  I am just starting out and trying to learn so I don't know which way to go.  Should I contact Ping and inquire about a replacement SW to complete the set again or just pick up a modern day SW (like Vokey or any other)?  What would you'll do?

In my  Superlight 3.5 Dlx bag:

Warrior Custom Golf driver 11.0*

Warrior Custom Golf 3W 15*

:cleve: Mashie+ M3 [Miyazaki C. Kua 59 R]

Eye2 4-PW [zz-lite]

Warrior Custom Golf wedges (56* & 60*)

HPC w/ SuperStroke grip (33.75")

Bag under constant development due to available funding.  Warrior clubs inherited and temporary.

Ebay is your friend. A complete set of Ping Eye2's won't hurt if you decide to sell later on.  You'll get your money back and then some.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ping-Eye-2-Square-Groove-Red-Dot-SW-Sand-Wedge-ZZ-Lite-Steel-Stiff-/360702747898?pt=Golf_Clubs&hash;=item53fb8f24fa

Driver:  Callaway Diablo Octane iMix 11.5*
Fairway: Cobra Baffler Rail F 3W & 7W
Irons:  Wilson Ci
Wedges:  Acer XB (52* & 56*)
Putter:  Cleveland Classic #10 with Winn Jumbo Pistol Grip

just buy a decent used one that feels good. confidence is huge with wedges, so make sure they weigh and everything feels good.

my wife bought an old rusty cleveland wedge for $5 from golfsmith.

G25 Driver (10.5* Stiff Flex)

G20 3 Wood (15* Stiff Flex)

i15 3 Hybrid (20* Stiff Flex)

i20 Hybrid (23* Stiff Flex)

JPX 800 (5-AW)

T11 54* (9* Bounce) and 58* (10* Bounce) w/DG Spinner Shafts

Tracy

My ball is anything on sale