IGNORED

Adam Scott: Do you actually think? *Poll*

Crim
Note: This thread is 3878 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1. 1. Should Adam Scott have an asterisk on his victories for using the belly putter?

• YES
    • NO

I've heard this mentioned many many times, "Adam's victories should have an asterisk behind them when his putter style gets banned."

Do people actually believe and want this? I'm pretty new to golf so I don't know what's changed over the years but I'm sure there's been some rules that have changed. Should we just put an asterisk behind everyone else's name that played under different rules?

As of right now, the belly putter is legal. That's as far as it goes with me. I am not a fan of it, I dislike watching him putt...but some people actually hate the man for using it and saying he should have an asterisk behind his wins seems a little excessive.

What say you? This isn't a do you like it or hate it poll. This is a "Do you think Adam Scott should have an asterisk by his victories" poll.

Joel Holden

https://twitter.com/JHolden138

I'll vote "no", even though I'm about as big a detractor of the long-putter as you will find.  It's currently within the rules, and other than his putter being by far the ugliest POS in the history of the game, there is really no valid reason to single him out vs guys like Keegan Bradley and Ernie Els.

I'll point out for full disclosure that whenever an Adam Scott putt comes on the tv coverage, I fast-forward through the broadcast or change the channel.  That is how much I can't stand watching him putt.  And, still, "no" on the asterisk.

Brandon a.k.a. Tony Stark

-------------------------

The Fastest Flip in the West

FFS

This is "mentioned" by morons who know nothing about the game.