IGNORED

What will a good ball do for me?

Note: This thread is 3850 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ok so lately I've been playing from about 6-730 at night and its very tough to track the ball. Even on some good shots slightly off the Fairway i can't find. Anyway I'm still learning and lose a decent amount of balls so my question is what am I missing out on by playing the balls below. Am I losing distance? Whant makes the better ball better? Sorry if this quesrion has been answersed before http://t.dickssportinggoods.com/product/index.jsp?productId=19173796&lmdn;=Price&cp;=4413989 Or these http://t.dickssportinggoods.com/product/index.jsp?productId=18665716

Ok so lately I've been playing from about 6-730 at night and its very tough to track the ball. Even on some good shots slightly off the Fairway i can't find. Anyway I'm still learning and lose a decent amount of balls so my question is what am I missing out on by playing the balls below. Am I losing distance? Whant makes the better ball better? Sorry if this quesrion has been answersed before

http://t.dickssportinggoods.com/product/index.jsp?productId=19173796&lmdn;=Price&cp;=4413989

Or these

http://t.dickssportinggoods.com/product/index.jsp?productId=18665716

There's a lot of things that make different balls better or worse - there really is a science behind the design of these things.  Unfortunately you and I wont feel many of those differences because we don't strike the ball as pure as someone who is a pro, scratch or single digit handicap.