IGNORED

Trying to decide between two drivers

Note: This thread is 3813 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ever since I started playing again, I've been playing almost exclusively at a local par 3 course. I now want to branch out. Recently, I started trying out some drivers at different shops and I realized that I liked hitting these newer drivers more than my old 3W. Been looking exclusively at used clubs or older models. Not interested in paying too much since I'm still getting used to playing again. Here's what I have it narrowed down to.

TaylorMade Burner 2.0 10.5 - Hit this in a room at a shop. Felt great. Feel like I can swing this one more easily.

Callaway X Hot - Got to hit this outside. Doesn't feel great but I was surprised at how straight I can hit this club. Even straighter than my 3W.

I also tried out an Adams Super S along with the Callaway. It felt similar to the TaylorMade but I couldn't hit this straight - was hooking every shot. My concern is since the TM felt so similar, will I have the same issues? If this is the case, do I get the driver that feels better or the one that doesn't feel great but I can hit straighter? If there are others I should try, I'm all ears.

Thanks!

Ever since I started playing again, I've been playing almost exclusively at a local par 3 course. I now want to branch out. Recently, I started trying out some drivers at different shops and I realized that I liked hitting these newer drivers more than my old 3W. Been looking exclusively at used clubs or older models. Not interested in paying too much since I'm still getting used to playing again. Here's what I have it narrowed down to.

TaylorMade Burner 2.0 10.5 - Hit this in a room at a shop. Felt great. Feel like I can swing this one more easily.