IGNORED

What will you shoot tomorrow?

rkim291968
Note: This thread is 3063 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

It's sometimes depressing to post today's score on What'd You Shoot Today thread.   For those who are tired of posting bad results after each round, how about posting here on what & how you plan to do well in the next round?  If your results are good, then you can reply to your own thread with how well you did.  I will start.

My old home course was very forgiving around green, not too many bunkers and vast "chipable" roughs around it.  I can hit my approach shot with abandon and still get away with par/bogey.  The new home course I started playing this month have greens surrounded by deep bunker and OB areas. If you miss a green, it usually translates into doubles.   But I kept playing the same way I did with the old home course, attacking the green with mid/long irons (not very accurate).  Tomorrow, I plan to avoid attacking difficult greens with mid/long irons.   I will lay up on my second shot to leave 20 - 60 yard chip or pitch into green.   I am hoping this can help me score near 90 which would be a good score for me on this course.  I am averaging high 90s now.

RiCK

(Play it again, Sam)

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I thought you came up with a time machine, and was going to ask about some stocks. :-P

:ping:  :tmade:  :callaway:   :gamegolf:  :titleist:

TM White Smoke Big Fontana; Pro-V1
TM Rac 60 TT WS, MD2 56
Ping i20 irons U-4, CFS300
Callaway XR16 9 degree Fujikura Speeder 565 S
Callaway XR16 3W 15 degree Fujikura Speeder 565 S, X2Hot Pro 20 degrees S

"I'm hitting the woods just great, but I'm having a terrible time getting out of them." ~Harry Toscano

Predicting my scores is about like predicting the next major earthquake but I'll give it a shot.