Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rkim291968

What will you shoot tomorrow?

211 posts in this topic

It's sometimes depressing to post today's score on What'd You Shoot Today thread.   For those who are tired of posting bad results after each round, how about posting here on what & how you plan to do well in the next round?  If your results are good, then you can reply to your own thread with how well you did.  I will start.

My old home course was very forgiving around green, not too many bunkers and vast "chipable" roughs around it.  I can hit my approach shot with abandon and still get away with par/bogey.  The new home course I started playing this month have greens surrounded by deep bunker and OB areas. If you miss a green, it usually translates into doubles.   But I kept playing the same way I did with the old home course, attacking the green with mid/long irons (not very accurate).  Tomorrow, I plan to avoid attacking difficult greens with mid/long irons.   I will lay up on my second shot to leave 20 - 60 yard chip or pitch into green.   I am hoping this can help me score near 90 which would be a good score for me on this course.  I am averaging high 90s now.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

I thought you came up with a time machine, and was going to ask about some stocks. :-P

Predicting my scores is about like predicting the next major earthquake but I'll give it a shot.

Five years ago the first time I played in the Saturday game I play in one of the captains asked me what I thought I would shoot. I told him a 72 and that's exactly what I shot (par 70).

Since that one and only prediction was right I'll go with a 72 again (now it's a par 71).

(If I don't get stupid again and try use the bounce of my wedge against the grain).